100 Day Challenge – Day 22

I managed to get up this morning, even though all I wanted to do was sleep all day. I was running late, but still managed to get in 30 minutes on the crossramp. I pushed myself some, increasing my pace during the hard intervals (which are also “uphill”). I’m actually a little sore tonight!

Part of the reason I pushed a little harder this morning was knowing that it is going to be a challenge to get any dedicated exercise time in on Wednesday. I am likely to spend the day in the hospital with my 2-year-old son. It’s routine, nothing to worry about too much, but I’m not seeing any treadmills or stationary bikes in my immediate future. I really don’t want to break a 22-day streak, so I’ll be looking for some sort of creative solution.

2 thoughts on “100 Day Challenge – Day 22

Leave a Reply

